Psychology Courses - Next Semester

Summer 2019 class schedule will post early April. In the meantime, check which courses may be offered in the course catalog.

Summer 2021

Application of the concepts covered in PSYC 2510. Includes discussion of basic principles of research design and scientific methodology as applied to psychology. Prerequisite: PSYC 2510.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00128747

MWF 10:00 AM - 11:40 AM
Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Lecture
Trevor C Jackson - tjackson2@unm.edu33

Training/experience at Agora Crisis Center. Can lead to national certification. Some weekend, evening and holiday hours required. Minimum commitment: two semesters, weekly four-hour shift. Must be 18 and deemed eligible by the Agora Executive Committee. Restriction: permission of instructor.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00221831

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Practice Experience
Molly M Brack - mollyb@unm.edu150

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00120394

M 4:00 PM - 5:40 PM
Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Hybrid - Lecture/Practice Experience
Marni G Goldberg - mgoldberg@unm.edu1 TO 647

Study of any psychological topic not otherwise included in the curriculum upon expression of mutual interest by students and faculty.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
ST: Psychology of Music
00429486

TR 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Topics
Carlos R Maestas-Olguin - clos59c@unm.edu340

Restriction: permission of instructor.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00120858

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Mark H Pedrotty - MPedrotty@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00212175Independent StudyJanis L Anderson - janisl@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00320901

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Jacob M Vigil - vigilj@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00416354Independent StudyKent A Kiehl - kkiehl@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00520902

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Theresa B Moyers - tmoyers@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00621833

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Jeffrey D Lewine - jlewine@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00722492

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Jon M Houck - jhouck@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00816357Independent StudyBarbara S McCrady - bmccrady@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
00912178Independent StudySarah J Erickson - erickson@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01018323Independent StudyNathan Pentkowski - npentkowski@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01112179Independent StudySteven W Gangestad - sgangest@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01218404Web Enhanced - Independent StudyRomina Angeleri - rangeleri@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01312180Independent StudyTimothy E Goldsmith - gold@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01419583

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Brandi C Fink - bcfink@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01519726

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Davood Tofighi - dtofighi@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01612181Independent StudyMichael C Hillard - mhillard@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01723424

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Stephen S Alley - ssalley@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01822761

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Brian L Isakson - bisakson@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
01912184Independent StudyDaniel B Matthews - danda@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02019803

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
James F Cavanagh - jcavanagh@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02119804

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Kristina R Ciesielski - ktc@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02319805

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Kevin E Vowles - kvowles@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02419806

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Katie A Witkiewitz - katiew@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02512187Independent StudyJane Ellen Smith - janellen@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02619807

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Pilar M Sanjuan - psanjuan@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02719808

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Theresa B Moyers - tmoyers@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
02912189Independent StudyClaudia D Tesche - ctesche@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
03012190Independent StudySwasti S Vohra - svohra@salud.unm.edu1 TO 324
Fees: $5
03119809

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Jeremy P Hogeveen - jphogeveen@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
03319810

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
David C Witherington - dcwither@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
03419811

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Vincent P Clark - vclark@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
03519812

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Geoffrey F Miller - gfmiller@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
03619813

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Eric D Ruthruff - ruthruff@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
03912194Independent StudyLorna S Joachim - ljoachim@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04012195Independent StudySteven P Verney - spverney@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04112196Independent StudyElizabeth A Yeater - eyeater@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04212197Independent StudyMarco Del Giudice - marcodg@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04312198Independent StudyBruce W Smith - bwsmith@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04512200Independent StudyKamilla L Venner - kamilla@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04619814

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Jessica R Goodkind - jgoodkin@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04719815

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Staff 1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04819816

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Ronald A Yeo - ryeo@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
04912201Independent Study Staff 1 TO 325
Fees: $5
05012202Independent StudyDerek A Hamilton - dahamilt@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
05312205Independent Study Staff 1 TO 325
Fees: $5
05412206Independent Study Staff 1 TO 325
Fees: $5
05717305Independent StudyHarold D Delaney - hdelaney@unm.edu1 TO 325
Fees: $5
05818353Independent Study Staff 1 TO 325
Fees: $5

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00116016Independent StudyGeoffrey F Miller - gfmiller@unm.edu1 TO 325
00212208Independent StudyKristina R Ciesielski - ktc@unm.edu1 TO 325
00316358Independent StudyKent A Kiehl - kkiehl@unm.edu1 TO 325
00412209Independent StudyHarold D Delaney - hdelaney@unm.edu1 TO 325
00512210Independent StudyDavood Tofighi - dtofighi@unm.edu1 TO 325
00616359Independent StudyKevin E Vowles - kvowles@unm.edu1 TO 325
00712211Independent StudySarah J Erickson - erickson@unm.edu1 TO 325
00816360Independent StudyKatie A Witkiewitz - katiew@unm.edu1 TO 325
00912212Independent StudySteven W Gangestad - sgangest@unm.edu1 TO 325
01016361Independent StudyBarbara S McCrady - bmccrady@unm.edu1 TO 325
01112213Independent StudyTimothy E Goldsmith - gold@unm.edu1 TO 325
01220194

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Jeremy P Hogeveen - jphogeveen@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
01320903

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Kamilla L Venner - kamilla@unm.edu1 TO 325
01412214Independent StudyGordon K Hodge - ghodge@unm.edu1 TO 325
01512215Independent StudyPiyadasa Kodituwakku - pkodituwakku@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
01612216Independent StudyDaniel B Matthews - danda@unm.edu1 TO 325
01720904

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Jacob M Vigil - vigilj@unm.edu1 TO 325
01822762

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
Nathan Pentkowski - npentkowski@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
01912218Independent StudyTheresa B Moyers - tmoyers@unm.edu1 TO 325
02212219Independent StudyJane Ellen Smith - janellen@unm.edu1 TO 325
02512220Independent Study Staff 1 TO 325
02612221Independent StudyClaudia D Tesche - ctesche@unm.edu1 TO 325
02912222Independent StudyRonald A Yeo - ryeo@unm.edu1 TO 325
03012223Independent StudyDavid C Witherington - dcwither@unm.edu1 TO 325
03112224Independent StudyVincent P Clark - vclark@unm.edu1 TO 325
03212225Independent StudyBenjamin Clark - bnjclark@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
03412227Independent StudySteven P Verney - spverney@salud.unm.edu1 TO 324
03512228Independent StudyElizabeth A Yeater - eyeater@unm.edu1 TO 325
03612229Independent StudyMarco Del Giudice - marcodg@unm.edu1 TO 325
03712230Independent StudyBruce W Smith - bwsmith@unm.edu1 TO 325
03812231Independent StudyDerek A Hamilton - dahamilt@unm.edu1 TO 325
03912232Independent StudyEric D Ruthruff - ruthruff@unm.edu1 TO 325
04023242

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Independent Study
James F Cavanagh - jcavanagh@unm.edu1 TO 325

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00116017ThesisGeoffrey F Miller - gfmiller@unm.edu1 TO 625
00212233ThesisKristina R Ciesielski - ktc@unm.edu1 TO 625
00316362ThesisKent A Kiehl - kkiehl@unm.edu1 TO 625
00412234ThesisHarold D Delaney - hdelaney@unm.edu1 TO 625
00512235ThesisDavood Tofighi - dtofighi@unm.edu1 TO 625
00616363ThesisKevin E Vowles - kvowles@unm.edu1 TO 625
00712236ThesisSarah J Erickson - erickson@unm.edu1 TO 625
00816364ThesisKatie A Witkiewitz - katiew@unm.edu1 TO 625
00912237ThesisSteven W Gangestad - sgangest@unm.edu1 TO 625
01016365ThesisBarbara S McCrady - bmccrady@unm.edu1 TO 625
01112238ThesisTimothy E Goldsmith - gold@unm.edu1 TO 625
01218355ThesisKamilla L Venner - kamilla@unm.edu1 TO 625
01320195

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Thesis
Jeremy P Hogeveen - jphogeveen@salud.unm.edu1 TO 625
01412239ThesisGordon K Hodge - ghodge@unm.edu1 TO 625
01520905

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Thesis
Theresa B Moyers - tmoyers@unm.edu1 TO 625
01620906

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Thesis
Jacob M Vigil - vigilj@unm.edu1 TO 624
01723243

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Thesis
James F Cavanagh - jcavanagh@unm.edu1 TO 625
01824319

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Thesis
Benjamin Clark - bnjclark@salud.unm.edu1 TO 625
01924320

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Thesis
Nathan Pentkowski - npentkowski@salud.unm.edu1 TO 625
02212241ThesisJane Ellen Smith - janellen@unm.edu1 TO 625
02512242Thesis Staff 1 TO 625
02612243ThesisClaudia D Tesche - ctesche@unm.edu1 TO 625
02912244ThesisRonald A Yeo - ryeo@unm.edu1 TO 625
03012245ThesisDavid C Witherington - dcwither@unm.edu1 TO 625
03112246ThesisVincent P Clark - vclark@unm.edu1 TO 625
03212247ThesisSteven P Verney - spverney@salud.unm.edu1 TO 624
03312248ThesisElizabeth A Yeater - eyeater@unm.edu1 TO 625
03412249ThesisDerek A Hamilton - dahamilt@unm.edu1 TO 625
03512250ThesisEric D Ruthruff - ruthruff@unm.edu1 TO 625
03612251ThesisBruce W Smith - bwsmith@unm.edu1 TO 625
03712252ThesisMarco Del Giudice - marcodg@unm.edu1 TO 625

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126758

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Practice Experience
Steven P Verney - spverney@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325

Study of any psychological topic not otherwise included in the curriculum upon expression of mutual interest by students and faculty. {Offered upon demand}

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
ST: VA Med Practicum
00120907

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Topics
Elizabeth A Yeater - eyeater@unm.edu1 TO 325

Available only to students who have successfully completed their dissertations. This is a one-year, full-time external clinical internship in which students provide treatment, assessment, and other relevant professional services under intensive and direct professional supervision.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00117380Clinical ClerkshipElizabeth A Yeater - eyeater@unm.edu1 TO 65

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00112255DissertationKristina R Ciesielski - ktc@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00216366DissertationKent A Kiehl - kkiehl@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00316367DissertationKevin E Vowles - kvowles@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00412256DissertationHarold D Delaney - hdelaney@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00512257DissertationDavood Tofighi - dtofighi@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00616368DissertationKatie A Witkiewitz - katiew@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00712258DissertationSarah J Erickson - erickson@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00816369DissertationBarbara S McCrady - bmccrady@unm.edu3 TO 1225
00912259DissertationSteven W Gangestad - sgangest@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01018279DissertationKamilla L Venner - kamilla@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01112260DissertationTimothy E Goldsmith - gold@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01220196

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Dissertation
Jeremy P Hogeveen - jphogeveen@salud.unm.edu3 TO 1225
01320908

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Dissertation
Jacob M Vigil - vigilj@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01412261DissertationGordon K Hodge - ghodge@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01518634DissertationGeoffrey F Miller - gfmiller@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01620909

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Dissertation
Theresa B Moyers - tmoyers@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01723244

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Dissertation
James F Cavanagh - jcavanagh@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01812262DissertationWilliam R Miller - wrmiller@unm.edu3 TO 1225
01924321

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Dissertation
Benjamin Clark - bnjclark@salud.unm.edu3 TO 1224
02024322

Remote Instruction UNM LEARN

Dissertation
Nathan Pentkowski - npentkowski@salud.unm.edu3 TO 1225
02212263DissertationJane Ellen Smith - janellen@unm.edu3 TO 1225
02512264Dissertation Staff 3 TO 1225
02612265DissertationClaudia D Tesche - ctesche@unm.edu3 TO 1225
02912266DissertationRonald A Yeo - ryeo@unm.edu3 TO 1225
03012267DissertationDavid C Witherington - dcwither@unm.edu3 TO 1225
03112268DissertationVincent P Clark - vclark@unm.edu3 TO 1225
03212269DissertationSteven P Verney - spverney@salud.unm.edu3 TO 1225
03312270DissertationElizabeth A Yeater - eyeater@unm.edu3 TO 1225
03412271DissertationBruce W Smith - bwsmith@unm.edu3 TO 1225
03512272DissertationDerek A Hamilton - dahamilt@unm.edu3 TO 1225
03612273DissertationEric D Ruthruff - ruthruff@unm.edu3 TO 1225
03712274DissertationMarco Del Giudice - marcodg@unm.edu3 TO 1225