Skip to main content

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Filter by Research Area

James F. Cavanagh

Photo: James Cavanagh

Assistant Professor

Email: 
jcavanagh@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-6830
Office: 
138 Logan

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior,  Quantitative Psychology

Kristina Rewin Ciesielski

Photo: Kristina Ciesielski

Associate Professor

Email: 
ktc@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3876
Office: 
Logan Hall, 106

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology

Benjamin Clark

Photo: Benjamin Clark

Assistant Professor

Email: 
bnjclark@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2041
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 174

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Vincent P Clark

Photo: Vincent Clark

Professor

Director Psychology Clinical Neuroscience Center (PCNC)

Email: 
vclark@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2223 or (505) 272-4939
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 280 OR MRN Office Location at Mind Research Network, Pete & Nancy Domenici Hall, 1101 Yale Blvd. NE, Rm 2018
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Marco Del Giudice

Photo: Marco Del Giudice

Assistant Professor

Email: 
marcodg@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2558
Office: 
140 Logan

Research Area/s:

Evolution and Development,  Quantitative Psychology

Sarah Erickson

Photo: Sarah Erickson

Associate Professor

Associate Chair-Graduate Program

Email: 
erickson@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0635
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 168
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology,  Health Psychology

Steven Gangestad

Photo: Steven Gangestad

Distinguished Professor

Evolutionary-Developmental Area Head

Email: 
sgangest@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-4121 (messages only)
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 104
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Evolution and Development,  Quantitative Psychology

Timothy E. Goldsmith

Photo: Timothy E. Goldsmith

Associate Professor

Webpage Committee Chair

Email: 
gold@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7505
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 148
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior,  Quantitative Psychology

Derek Hamilton

Photo: Derek Hamilton

Professor

Area Head Cognition, Brain & Behavior

Email: 
dahamilt@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3060
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 166
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Gordon Hodge

Photo: Gordon Hodge

Associate Professor

Associate Chair - Undergraduate Program

Email: 
ghodge@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3019
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 176

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Jon Houck

Research Assistant Professor

Email: 
jhouck@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 925-2372

Kent Kiehl

Photo: Kent Kiehl

Professor

Email: 
kkiehl@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 925-4516
Office: 
Mind Research Network, 1101 Yale Blvd NE (north campus of UNM)
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Barbara S. McCrady

Photo: Barbara McCrady

Distinguished Professor

Director, CASAA (Center on Alcoholism, Substance Abuse, and Addictions)

Email: 
bmccrady@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-8857 or (505)925-2388 (at CASAA)
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 102
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology

Geoffrey Miller

Photo: Geoffrey Miller

Associate Professor

Email: 
gfmiller@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-1967
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 160, UNM Main Campus, Office Hours Thursday, 11 am - noon
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Evolution and Development

Theresa B. Moyers

Photo: Theresa Moyers

Associate Professor

BAC Program Advisor

Email: 
tmoyers@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-5806 (no message) or (505) 925-2375
Office: 
Logan Hall, 158
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology

Nathan S. Pentkowski

Photo: Nathan Pentkowski

Assistant Professor

Email: 
pentkowski@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-1928
Office: 
Logan Hall RM 108
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Eric Ruthruff

Photo: Eric Ruthruff

Associate Professor

Email: 
ruthruff@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7751

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Pilar Sanjuan

Research Assistant Professor

CASAA

Email: 
psanjuan@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 923-2300

Bruce W. Smith

Photo: Bruce Smith

Associate Professor

Email: 
bwsmith@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0643
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 152
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology,  Health Psychology

Jane Ellen Smith

Photo: Jane Smith

Professor

Department Chair

Email: 
janellen@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2650
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 178

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology

Claudia D. Tesche

Photo: Claudia Tesche

Professor

Transcranial Stimulation Laboratory

Email: 
ctesche@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3544
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 136
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Cognition, Brain and Behavior

Davood Tofighi

Photo: Davood Tofighi

Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Email: 
dtofighi@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-4025
Office: 
Logan Hall 162

Research Area/s:

Health Psychology,  Quantitative Psychology

J. Scott Tonigan

Research Professor

Email: 
jtonigan@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 925-2384
Office: 
CASAA

Kamilla Venner

Photo: Kamilla Venner

Assistant Professor

Email: 
kamilla@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-1783 or (505) 925-2377
Office: 
Logan Hall 128, CASAA, 249
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology

Steven P Verney

Photo: Steven Verney

Associate Professor

Phone: 
(505) 277-0633
Office: 
Logan Rm 164
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology

Jacob M Vigil

Photo: Jacob Vigil

Associate Professor

Email: 
vigilj@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0374
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 116
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Evolution and Development,  Health Psychology

Kevin Vowles

Photo: Kevin Vowles

Associate Professor

Area Head: Health Psychology

Email: 
kvowles@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-5676
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology,  Health Psychology

David C Witherington

Photo: David Witherington

Associate Professor

Email: 
dcwither@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-4805
Office: 
Logan Rm 112
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Evolution and Development

Katie Witkiewitz

Photo: Katie Witkiewitz

Associate Professor

Area Head: Quantitative/Methodology

Email: 
katiew@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-5953
Office: 
Logan Hall 118
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology,  Quantitative Psychology

Elizabeth Yeater

Photo: Elizabeth Yeater

Associate Professor

Director Clinical Training (DCT)

Email: 
eyeater@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0632
Office: 
Logan Hall, 130
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology

Ronald Yeo

Photo: Ronald Yeo

Regents Professor

Email: 
ryeo@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-4121 (messages only)
Office: 
Logan Hall Rm 122
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Clinical Psychology